Police Department

About the Luther Police Department

108 S Main St / P.O. Box 56 Luther, OK 73054

Always call 9-1-1 in an emergency.

The non-emergency phone number for the Police Department is 405-277-3500.

The men and women of the Luther Police Department are committed to enhance the quality of life and lessen the fears of all citizens. Utilizing the authority and safeguards of the Constitution of the United States and the freedoms cited in the Bill of Rights, the laws and statutes of the State of Oklahoma and the Ordinances, we, the members of the Luther Police Department, will work cooperatively with all segments of the general public and government to provide a safe environment and preserve the peace. This partnership is drawn on the premise that our product be one of service to all citizens with special focus toward solving real and perceived problems within the community. Our remedies and resources shall be from all levels of government, working in concert, to accomplish our desired goals. Thus, as a Department of, and behalf of, the City of Luther, we obligate ourselves toward becoming a catalyst for positive interaction between all services and functions to the City. Please do not hesitate to contact us with your questions or concerns. We will try to respond to any question or concern you may have.

Johnny Leafty
Chief of Police
Chris Fetters
Traey Albert
Travonna Wright
School Resource Officer
Jeremy Ledford
Police Officer
Terry Arps
Board Liaison

Town Trustee serving as liaison to the Police Department for the fiscal year 2020-2021.